Confrontations

It’s ridiculous what I do to avoid confrontation. I don’t know about you, but I’m a rather indecisive wishy washy character, in fact that was my nickname a couple years ago. Now I say a couple years ago, and yes I am implying that I’ve improved in making decisions. Yet in all my experiences in making decisions and confrontations, I cannot stop my heart from quivering, my knees from shaking in the face of adversity. A couple weeks ago I mentioned my struggles in the current relationship I’m in. Today I’ve come to declare my decision; I’m breaking up with him. It was easy, once I came to this decision to stick with it; the difficulty lies in the execution. You see, it’s his birthday this week. You can’t split with someone when it’s their birthday, you just can’t. It’s hard; I cannot lie to him but I cannot withdraw contact either. *Sigh. Whenever he says “I miss you”, I struggle to answer back. What do you do when you are on cross paths with someone and they think they’re still holding your hand? 

 

I have to meet up with him and I have no idea what to say or what to do. How do I broach this topic without miscommunication and minimal hurt? ueurghuerughueurugh. 

wish me luck, 

strugglingfish

Leave a Reply

